Sol...

It's been 2 years now. I can't even believe it. I didn't even know of you last year. Honestly I didn't even know of you until January.
You've touched my life and the lives of so many others. I know you're in a better place. You're free.

Last night, I was just thinking about how April 14, 2019 was for you. All that stress, anticipation, sadness, utter anxiety. Today, I can feel your numbness.

Sometimes it feels strange to be so connected to someone dead. Someone I never even met in this life. Someone who was my age, and someone who never knew I existed.

I know you're looking down on us here from where you are. I hope you know how many people here love you and relate to you.
People like you remind people like me that we aren't ever truly alone. There's always someone watching over us.

I know you're free of the pain here. I know you're happy wherever you are.

I'm not gonna say you missed anything. Maybe just Avengers: Endgame. At least you got to skip out on the massive fucking pandemic. Life took a shit last year.
And nothing's back to the way it used to be. I'm starting to think it never will. I'm literally forever jealous of the people that died in 2019 and early 2020.
How nice and peaceful that would have been. 2019 was my best year too. I would have been so happy to die then. Ok enough ranting. I'm glad that I found out about you.
You made me feel so much less alone. I'll always be grateful to you.

Ugh it feels so good to talk to you. To relate to someone. Feels nice to not be alone.

You're loved, Sol. Loved by all of us down here. I hope you know that. I wonder if you knew how much your story would impact us.
You're truly loved and missed.

04/15/2021